Happy Monday, everyone!

I don’t know about you but when I woke up this morning I was feeling really lazy. The thought went through my head to just go to school in my pajama’s, but, that thought quickly passed and I remembered why I never do that.

Here are 3 reasons why I wouldn’t wear sweats in public…

  1. It’s easy for me to throw on a pair of jeans with a hoodie or plain t-shirt and call it good.
  2. When I’m wearing sweats I’m not as confident as I am in jeans. Don’t tell me wearing them out in public is building your self-confidence because I know it’s not. “I don’t care what people think.” I know you do, ladies. Remember “Always dress like you’re going to see your worst enemy.”
  3. If you want to impress the guy that is standing next you then don’t wear sweats. He will look right past you and look at the girl that took that extra couple minutes to get dressed. Guys are looking for girls that take care of themselves.

Here are some good examples of what you can wear on your “Lazy-Day” 

It’s such a simple outfit! Leggings, long and loose-fitting top, and a pair of flats.

This is another easy outfit. If it’s a little cooler outside just throw on a pair of jeans with a cute sweater and your set!

I know I can’t talk all of you out of wearing sweats to school or other places (even though it’s so easy) so, here are a couple examples of more suitable sweats.

These fit your body, unlike your boyfriends XL basketball sweats. 😉

If your heart is setting on wearing sweats then just put a little more thought and effort into the ones that you’re wearing.

Leave a Reply

